top of page

Rise Again

Three thoughts and three scripture passages for the weekend that celebrates Christ resurrection. Since the beginning, no human has been able to overcome death, not even our own. In Ecclesiastes it says, that, “None of us has the power to prevent the day of our death.” (1) But we know that one person broke this rule completely. In the book of John, Jesus clearly states, No one can take my life from me. I sacrifice it voluntarily. For I have the authority to lay it down when I want to and also to take it up again. For this is what my Father has commanded." (2) Jesus was the only one that could achieve this because though He was born human, he was 100% God. In addition, Jesus also gave all, who are called by His name, the same Spirit to live inside us. We see this in Romans, when it says, “[J]ust as God raised Christ Jesus from the dead, he will give life to your mortal bodies by this same Spirit” (3) Once, we were all bound by death. Jesus was the One born who had authority over death. After He sacrificed His life and was resurrected, God imparted This same Spirit to us so that we too are able to conquer death and be eternal. Knowing this gives me hope that no matter what comes my way, I can be confident that death has been conquered and our sins have been washed away through Jesus’ one time sacrifice on the cross. He is always in complete control and His Spirit, that lives in me is greater that any-other in heaven or on earth. Not only that, but it is an eternal Spirt that has power—The power to rise again

. (1.) None of us can hold back our spirit from departing. None of us has the power to prevent the day of our death. There is no escaping that obligation, that dark battle. And in the face of death, wickedness will certainly not rescue the wicked. Ecclesiastes 8:8 (2) For this reason the Father loves me, because I lay down my life that I may take it up again. No one can take my life from me. I sacrifice it voluntarily. For I have the authority to lay it down when I want to and also to take it up again. For this is what my Father has commanded." John:10:17-18 (3)The Spirit of God, who raised Jesus from the dead, lives in you. And just as God raised Christ Jesus from the dead, he will give life to your mortal bodies by this same Spirit living within you. Romans 8:11 


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Vimeo Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page