top of page

Nor Things to Come

For I am persuaded that neither death nor life, nor angels nor principalities nor powers, nor things present nor things to come, nor height nor depth, nor any other created thing, shall be able to separate us from the love of God which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Romans 8:38-39

When I read this scripture, the phrase, 'Nor things to come', is the part that stuck out to me. It drew me because it has so much power within the context of the scripture. It is saying that God is so powerful and His love so great that even the future things to come cannot separate me from Him. The future is where fear can reside but His power is greater and overcomes all fear. Jesus is perfect love. His love casts out all fear.

I first chose the scripture and meditated on it and then I searched for an image. This one just fit for me. We see the man from behind as he faces forward. We are an observer of him living this scripture out - his stance is saying whatever I face God is with me and regardless of where I go or what I can see and can't see my God is with me. His position in this beautiful church also drew me in because He is in a building that represents God and he knows that He is connected to the God, not made with hands like this building, but the actual God that is more real than anything he will face in his life.

Jessica M.

Writer

Jessica is a writer at BeLoved.

Find her on Facebook and Instagram.

Save

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Vimeo Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page